Special foods contest held

Courtesy photos

The Brookings County 4-H Special Foods contest was held July 14 at the Sioux Valley School in Volga. The contest was divided into four shifts and the ribbon winners from each shift are shown.

Above, Shift 1, back row, from left: Kamryn Streich, Brookings; Brayton Mack, Brookings; Mallory Carlson, Erwin; Front row: Heidi Carlson, Erwin; Callie VanderWal, Brookings;  and Case Carlson, Erwin.

Below 1, Shift 2, back row, from left: Quinn Ulvestad, Brookings; Elizabeth Shultz, Bruce; Zoey Ford, Bruce; Bailey Gjernes, Brookings; Front row: Claire Ulvestad, Brookings; and Ryder Ford, Bruce.

Below 2, Shift 3, back row, from left: Brinleigh Mack, Brookings; Lane Thompson, Elkton; Maddisyn Thompson, Elkton; front row: Halle IntVeld, Bruce; and Micah Stern, Bruce.

Below 3, Shift 4, back row, from left: Emily Robbins, Aurora; Hannah Engelmann, Volga; Lydian Gilkerson, Brookings; Harmony Gilkerson, Brookings; front row: David Gilkerson, Brookings.


Courtesy photos


More In Local