312 5th Street, Brookings, SD 57006 • Ph: 605-692-6271 • Fax: 605-692-2979
Current E-Edition

News Sports Court/Police Community Obituaries Calendar Publications Photos Home 

SDSU official co-chair of natíl biomass committee

Posted: Monday, Jul 8th, 2013

Kevin Kephart

BROOKINGS Ė Kevin Kephart, South Dakota State University vice president for research, was recently appointed to co-chair a federal biomass research committee he has served on since May 2011.

Members of the Biomass Research and Development Initiative Technical Advisory Committee provide expertise in the field of biomass energy and assist the U.S. Department of Agriculture and Department of Energy in fulfilling their obligations for a section of the Farm Bill called the Biomass Research and Development Initiative.

U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack and Department of Energy Secretary Ernest Moniz appointed Kephart to co-chair in May. Ronnie Musgrove, former Mississippi governor, serves as the other committee co-chair.

For the complete article see the 07-08-2013 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 07-08-2013 paper.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal