312 5th Street, Brookings, SD 57006 • Ph: 605-692-6271 • Fax: 605-692-2979
Current E-Edition

News Sports Court/Police Community Obituaries Calendar Publications Photos Home 

Eide, Waytashek lead Women’s All-Academic Summit League team

Posted: Thursday, Mar 21st, 2013

ELMHURST, Ill. – With the conclusion of the 2013 Summit League Women’s Basketball Championship, the league has announced its Academic All-League Team as voted on by the nine institution's faculty athletics representatives and sports information directors. A total of five student-athletes were named to the team and honored for their academic and athletic performances this season.

League champion South Dakota State led the way placing two student-athletes on the team in Ashley Eide and Megan Waytashek. Joining them were Omaha’s Paige Frauendorfer, Fort Wayne’s Amanda Hyde and Kansas City’s Eilise O’Connor. All five student-athletes were also First Team All-Summit League selections, including Player of the Year, Hyde.

Eide (second), Frauendorfer (third) and Hyde (second) were each named Capital One Academic All-Americans last month.

For the complete article see the 03-21-2013 issue.

Click here to view the 03-21-2013 E-Edition containing the rest of this article.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal